The Contractors Page is the primary location for users to view Contractors, their details, and their status.
Permissions
The following permissions will allow users to perform the following actions:
Manage Contractors and Contractor Types: Allows users to create, edit, delete, and import Contractor and Contractor Types.
Navigation
Accessible in the iiQ Facilities module under Contractors > Contractors in the left navigation menu.
Columns and Sorting
Column | Description |
Contractor Name | Contractor Name and Contractor Type
If the insurance has already expired as of today, a red alert will display: “Insurance Expired XX/XX/XXXX.” |
Contractor Address | Street address, city, state, and zip code |
Contact | Primary contact name and email address
|
Telephone | Contractor phone number |
Contractor Link | Contractor website URL |
Contractor Status | Current contractor status.
|
The default sort order for Contractors is alphabetical. You can sort the Contractor Name and Status columns by clicking the arrows next to the column names.
Search
Easily find contractors by name. The search results will update in real-time as you type.
Filtering
To narrow your list of contractors, use the filter tools in the top-right corner of the interface. You can apply one or more filters to generate a targeted list.
Additional Actions
The ‘More’ dropdown provides additional options.
New Contractor View
Custom views allow you to save contractor data in reusable views.
Common use cases for custom views include:
Contractors with Expired Insurance
HVAC Contractors
Approved Contractors
Pending Approval Contractors
Export
The Export function allows you to download contractor data. Configure the export by defining the following information:
Export File Name
Export Format
Filters
Columns
Use the export preview to review your data before finalizing the download.
Deleting a Contractor
To delete a contractor, select it from the list, then click Delete in the top-right corner. A confirmation message will appear to prevent accidental deletion.
A system validation is conducted to check if a Contractor is linked to any records. If the Contractor is associated with records, it cannot be deleted. A red message will notify the user that the Contractor is in use.